New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

Everything you need to purchase a court bond is just a click away.

Order with big business buying power.
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Status Changes
Info about Status Changes
Commonly Asked Questions
Status Change Form
Ask a Question

Honorary Active Status
Fiscal year June 1 – May 31

Any member of this Association shall, on the fiftieth anniversary of the member's first admission to the Bar of this or any other state, become an Honorary Active Member of the Association entitled to all privileges of active membership, or an Honorary Inactive Member of the Association.

Annual NHMCLE Requirement
NH Supreme Court Rule 53
Compliance year July 1 - June 30

To assist the Supreme Court with effective and efficient application of Supreme Court Rule 53, administration of the NHMCLE program is based at the Bar Center and overseen by the court-appointed New Hampshire Minimum Continuing Legal Education Board. The NHMCLE program of the New Hampshire Supreme Court should not be confused with the New Hampshire Bar Association’s Continuing Legal Education program. NH Supreme Court Rule 53.

If admitted during the reporting year with less than 6 months remaining in the reporting year, there is no NHMCLE requirement for that reporting year.

Up to 720 total minutes, including 120 minutes of Ethics, can be carried forward to the next NHMCLE reporting year, if not needed in the current reporting year.

Practical Skills Course
NH Supreme Court Rule 42 (7); Sections (a) – (c)

The NHBA Practical Skills Course must be taken within two (2) years of being sworn in to the NH Bar. NH Supreme Court Rule 42.

Annual Trust Accounting Compliance
Certificate & Mandatory IOLTA Certification

NH Supreme Court Rule 50

If a member is Active at any point in the Fiscal Year (June 1 – May 31), a TAC form must be completed and filed. Failure to file this form by August 1st will result in a NH Supreme Court imposed fine of $100 for each month or fractions thereof that the form remains unfiled. Please see the NH Practice Compliance Deadlines graphic below for further details. NH Supreme Court Rule 50.

NHLAP: A confidential Independent Resource

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer