New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

Everything you need to purchase a court bond is just a click away.

NH Bar's Litigation Guidelines
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Bar News - May 4, 2007

New Hampshire Judicial Branch Notice of Evaluations

In accordance with Supreme Court Rule 56 and RSA 490:32, the Judicial Branch Administrative Judges will be conducting performance evaluations of the following judges and marital masters during fiscal year 2007: 


Superior Court:


James J. Barry, Jr., Associate Justice    

Hillsborough County Superior Court North

Carol Ann Conboy, Associate Justice     

Merrimack Superior Court and Hillsborough County Superior Court North

Edward J. Fitzgerald, III, Associate Justice          

Carroll, Strafford, and Merrimack County Superior Courts

William J. Groff, Associate Justice         

Hillsborough County Superior Court South

Kathleen A. McGuire, Associate Justice 

Hillsborough County Superior Court North and Merrimack County Superior Court

David B. Sullivan, Associate Justice       

Merrimack and Cheshire County Superior Courts

Stephanie T. Nute, Marital Master                      

Strafford County Superior Court

David S. Forrest, Marital Master             

Hillsborough County Superior Court South and Cheshire County Superior Court


Probate Court:


Judge Gary Boyle, Grafton Probate Court

Judge David D. King, Coos Probate Court


District Court:


Thomas T. Barry, Acting Justice, Hillsboro District Court

Gerard J. Boyle, Justice, Concord District Court

Jay C. Boynton, Special Justice, Franklin District Court

Peter H. Bronstein, Special Justice, Plaistow District Court

Susan B. Carbon, Justice, Concord District Court

Bruce A. Cardello, Justice, Newport District Court

Gerald J. Carney, Special Justice, New London District Court

Norman E. Champagne, Associate Justice, Manchester District Court

Albert J. Cirone, Jr., Justice, Lebanon District Court

John J. Coughlin, Justice, Derry District Court

Martha R. Crocker, Justice, Milford District Court

R. Laurence Cullen, Justice, Exeter District Court

John P. Cyr, Justice, Littleton District Court

Paul D. Desjardins, Justice, Colebrook District Court

Sharon N. DeVries, Special Justice, Portsmouth District Court

John C. Emery, Special Justice, Manchester District Court

Sawako Tachibana Gardner, Justice, Portsmouth District Court

Robert S. Stephen, Special Justice, Derry District Court


Family Division


Philip D. Cross, Marital Master

Harriet J. Fishman, Marital Master


An evaluation questionnaire may be obtained directly from the appropriate administrative office at the following: Superior Court, email or telephone 271-2030; District Courts & Family Division; email or telephone 271-6418; and Probate Courts, email or telephone 642-5437.  The evaluation includes instructions and where to return the completed survey. 



If you are in doubt about the status of any meeting, please call the Bar Center at 603-224-6942 before you head out.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer