New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

Set Your Business Apart - Advertise with NH Bar News!

Order with big business buying power.
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Bar News - May 18, 2007

McNamara, Vogelman Elected NHBA Governors at Large


In member balloting last month, Marilyn McNamara and Lawrence A. Vogelman were elected as NHBA Governors-at-Large for three-year terms in the only contested race in the elections for the 2007-8 NHBA Board of Governors, outpolling Paul Remus.


Vogelman is completing his first three-year term as governor-at-large; McNamara is returning to the Board after previous service as a county governor and governor-at-large.


The 2007-8 Board of Governors, effective with the conclusion of the 2007 NHBA Annual Meeting at The Balsams (see pages 8 -9 for details) will be headed by Eleanor Wm. Dahar, who succeeds Richard B. McNamara as NHBA President.


Other officers for the coming Bar year will be:


            Ellen Arnold, President-Elect

            James J. Tenn, Vice President

            Gretchen L. Witt, Secretary

            Robert R. Howard, III, Treasurer


Serving as governors-at-large for the coming year (who were not up for election this year) are John B. Andrews, Lisa Wellman-Ally, and Alexander Walker.


The following are the county governors for the coming year (those elected this year are in bold.)


            Belknap: Dorcas J. Gordon

            Carroll: Donald M. Smith

            Cheshire: Maria P. Garvin

            Coos: David P. Carlson

            Grafton: Quentin J. Blaine

            Hillsborough County-North: Jennifer L. Parent

            Hillsborough County-South: Kevin P. Rauseo

            Merrimack County: Andrew Mierins resigned subsequent to his election, due to relocation of his practice to another county.*

            Rockingham County: Robert T. Mittelholzer

            Strafford County: Timothy M. Harrington

            Sullivan County: David Foley


* Attorney Mierins, who has joined the Manchester law firm of Clark & Sekella, accepted his new position after the election. He has announced his resignation due to his ineligibility to serve as county governor. As called for in the Associationís constitution, the Board of Governors will appoint a replacement who will serve until the next regular election, at which time a special election for a one-year term for Merrimack County Governor will be conducted.



Supreme Court Rule 42(9) requires all NH admitted attorneys to notify the Bar Association of any address change, home or office.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer