New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

A confidential, independent resource for NH lawyers, judges and law students.

Order with big business buying power.
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Bar News - July 18, 2008

36 New Members Join NH Bar

Majority Come in by Motion

New admittee Robert Clark, of Connecticut, receives his swearing-in packet before the ceremony on July 8, 2008. He is pictured with his son Will, 10, and NHBA staffers Robin E. Knippers (at right) and Rose Anocibar.
On July 8, 2008, the Supreme Court in Concord was the scene of the latest Bar admission ceremony. Of the 36 new admitees, 35 came in under the Rule 42 admission by motion provisions. Aaron J. Ginsberg of Lowell, Mass., who is with the Disabilities Rights Center in Concord, was the single new member coming in by bar exam.

The following statistics indicate the various affiliations of the new members and their home states. In addition, below is the complete list of new members arranged alphabetically.

Thirty of the new members are male and six female.

  Working for:
Law firms—18
There are two new members who missed the June 3 swearing-in ceremony and were sworn in later in the month. They are Roberta J. O’Leary, NH, law firm and Theodore Xenakis, MA, a solo practitioner.

Admitted July 8, 2008
Thomas Tracy Aquilla
Steven M. Autieri
Andrea Saunders Batchelder
Christopher Michael Browne
Kevin Edward Buck
Robert Blake Clark
Leo J. Cushing
William Daniel Deane
Daniel Christopher Federico
Judith Miriam Feinberg
John Bruce Flemming
Jason Michael Gesing
Aaron Jesse Ginsberg
John Michael Greabe
Brian Whipple Gregg
Peter Russell Hinckley
Melissa Ann Hoffer
Blair Anthony Jones
Ronald Richard Kearns
Jason F. Ketchen
Wesley Michael Lawrence
Michael Levin
Alex F. Mattera
Peter James Mcnamara
Christopher D. Metzger
Thomas David Millett
Tracy Morong
Michael Fleming Newbold
Anne Robbins
Stephen Louis Rossetti, Jr.
Joseph D. Steinfield
Eric Brian Tennen
Dennis Michael Teravainen
Paul Everett Thornhill
Janie Lanza Vowles
Kenneth Betts Walton

If you are in doubt about the status of any meeting, please call the Bar Center at 603-224-6942 before you head out.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer