New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Publications
Newsroom
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch
NHMCLE

Everything you need to purchase a court bond is just a click away.

Visit the NH Bar Association's Lawyer Referral Service (LRS) website for information about how our trained staff can help you find an attorney who is right for you.
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
MyNHBar
Member Login
Member Portal
Casemaker

Bar News - December 19, 2008


US District Court-District of NH Notice

CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM WELCOME:
FEDERAL PRACTITIONERS CAN SHARE PRACTICE CONCERNS OR COMPLAINTS WITH THE FEDERAL COURT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Many of you who practice in the New Hampshire Federal District Court may not be aware that we have a Federal Court Advisory Committee (FCAC), made up of local practitioners, who meet quarterly with Chief Judge McAuliffe, the Clerk of Court (Jim Starr) and the Chief Deputy Clerk (Dan Lynch) to address matters affecting practice in this district, including proposed local rules changes, wireless access, and a variety of other issues. Each meeting includes an "Open Session" agenda item when members can bring to the Court’s attention any issues of concern regarding the practice in federal court.

The Open Session represents a valuable opportunity to communicate concerns to the Court. In our experience, the Court has been genuinely interested in receiving these comments, which can and have lead to improvements in our local federal practice. If you have any practice issues, concerns or suggestions regarding federal practice in New Hampshire, you should feel free to pass them along to any FCAC member to pursue on your behalf. Please be assured that the members’ communications with the Court maintain the anonymity of individuals providing this input.

A listing of current FCAC members, and their email addresses, is set forth below.

                                                                                                         Peter S. Cowan
                                                                                                         FCAC Member

2008-2009 FCAC MEMBERS

Peter S. Cowan pcowan@sheehan.com
Debra Weiss Ford fordd@jacksonlewis.com
Wilbur A. Glahn, III bill.glahn@mclane.com
Cathy J. Green cathy@green-utter.com
Richard W. Head richard.head@doj.nh.gov
Robert M. Kinsella robert.kinsella@usdoj.gov
Andrea Kneifel Johnstone ajohnstone@bersteinshur.com
Bjorn Lange bjorn_lange@fd.org
W. Scott J. O‘Connell soconnell@nixonpeabody.com
Lawrence A. Vogelman lvogelman@nixonraiche.com
Daniel E. Will dwill@devinemillimet.com
Gretchen L. Witt gretchen.witt@usdoj.gov

 

If you are in doubt about the status of any meeting, please call the Bar Center at 603-224-6942 before you head out.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
email: NHBAinfo@nhbar.org
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer