New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Publications
Newsroom
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch
NHMCLE

Keep your contact information up-to-date.

Trust your transactions to the only payment solution recommended by over 50 bar associations.
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
MyNHBar
Member Login
Member Portal
Casemaker

Bar News - May 15, 2009


Share Your Concerns on Court Budget

           

Are you concerned about adequate funding for the state courts? The NHBA has set up a resource page, “Why We Care” at www.nhbar.org with talking points, background information and contact information for members of the legislature.

           

Listed below are names and contact information for members of the NH State Senate who, at deadline, were considering the state budget.

 

John Gallus - Berlin

(H) Ph. 752-1066 (O)  271-3077

john.gallus@leg.state.nh.us

Represents Dist. 1: All of Coos County, and Albany, Bartlett, Bethlehem, Franconia, Hale’s Loc., Hart’s Loc., Jackson, Lincoln, Lisbon, Littleton, Livermore, Lyman, Sugar Hill, Waterville Val.

 

Deborah Reynolds – Plymouth

Ph. 536-5553 (O)  271-3042

deb.reynolds@leg.state.nh.us

D.2: Alexandria, Ashland, Bath, Benton, Bridgewater, Bristol, Campton, Canaan, Ctr. Harbor, Dorchester, Easton, Ellsworth, Groton, Haverhill, Hebron, Holderness, Landaff, Lyme, Meredith, Monroe, New Hampton, Orange, Orford, Piermont, Plymouth, Rumney, Sanbornton, Thornton, Warren, Wentworth, Woodstock.

 

Jeb Bradley – Wolfeboro

Ph. (H) 387-2365 (O) 271-3073

jeb.bradley@leg.state.nh.us

D.3: Brookfield, Chatham, Conway, Eaton, Effingham, Farmington, Freedom, Madison, Middleton, Milton, Moultonboro, Ossipee, Sandwich, Tamworth, Tuftonboro, Wakefield, Wolfeboro.

 

Kathleen Sgambati – Tilton 

Ph. (H) 286-8931 (O) 271-2641

kathleen.sgambati@leg.state.nh.us

D.4: Alton, Barnstead, Belmont, Gilford, Gilmanton, Laconia, New Durham, Strafford, Tilton.

 

Matthew Houde – Meriden

Ph. (H) 504-2744 (O) 271-2104

Matthew.Houde@leg.state.nh.us

D.5: Andover, Cornish, Croydon, Danbury, Enfield, Franklin, Grafton, Grantham, Hanover, Hill, Lebanon, Plainfield, Springfield, Wilmot.

 

Jacalyn Cilley – Barrington

Ph. (H) 664-5597 (O)  271-2642

jacalyn.cilley@leg.state.nh.us

D.6: Barrington, Madbury, Nottingham, Rochester, Somersworth.

 

Harold Janeway – Webster

Ph. (O)  271-7585

harold.janeway@leg.state.nh.us

D.7: Antrim, Bennington, Boscawen, Bradford, Canterbury, Deering, Francestown, Hancock, Harrisville, Henniker, Hillsboro, Loudon, Nelson, Northfield, Salisbury, Warner, Weare, Webster, Windsor.

 

Bob Odell – Lempster

Ph. (H) 863-9797 (O)  271-6733

bob.odell@leg.state.nh.us

 D.8 Acworth, Alstead, Charlestown, Claremont, Gilsum, Goshen, Langdon, Lempster, Marlow, New London, Newbury, Newport, Roxbury, Stoddard, Sullivan, Sunapee, Sutton, Unity, Walpole, Washington, Westmoreland.

 

Sheila Roberge – Bedford

Ph. (H) 472-8391 (O)

sheila.roberge@leg.state.nh.us

D.9: Bedford, Greenfield, Lyndeborough, Merrimack, Mont Vernon, New Boston.

 

Molly Kelly – Keene

Ph. (H) 357-5118 (O)  271-4153

molly.kelly@leg.state.nh.us

D.10: Chesterfield, Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Hinsdale, Keene, Marlboro, Richmond, Surry, Swanzey, Troy, Winchester.

 

Peter Bragdon – Milford

Ph. (O)  271-2675

peter.bragdon@leg.state.nh.us

D.11: Amherst, Greenville, Jaffrey, Milford, New Ipswich, Peterboro, Rindge, Sharon, Temple, Wilton.

 

Peggy Gilmour – Hollis

Ph. (H) 465-2336 (O)  271-3569

Peggy.Gilmour@leg.state.nh.us

D.12: Brookline, Hollis, Mason, Nashua Wards 1,2,5,9

 

Bette Lasky – Nashua

Ph. (H) 888-5557 (O)  271-2735

Bette.Lasky@leg.state.nh.us

D.13: Nashua Wards 3,4,6,7,8

 

Sharon Carson – Londonderry

Ph. (O) 271-2674

Sharon.Carson@leg.state.nh.us

 D.14: Hudson, Auburn, Londonderry.

 

Sylvia Larsen, Senate President –

Concord

Ph. (H) 225-6130  (O)  271-2111

sylvia.larsen@leg.state.nh.us

D.15: Concord, Hopkinton, Pembroke.

 

Theodore Gatsas – Manchester

Ph. (H) 668-1233 (O)  271-2709

Ted.Gatsas@leg.state.nh.us

 D.16: Bow, Candia, Dunbarton, Hooksett, Manchester Wards 1,2,12.

 

John Barnes, Jr. – Raymond

Ph. (H) 895-9352 (O) 271-6931

jack.barnes@leg.state.nh.us

D.17: Allenstown, Brentwood, Chester, Chichester, Danville, Deerfield, Epsom, Fremont, Northwood, Pittsfield, Raymond, Sandown.

 

Betsi DeVries – Manchester

Ph. (O)  271-6933

betsi.devries@leg.state.nh.us

D.18: Litchfield, Manchester Wards 5,6,7,8,9.

 

Robert Letourneau – Derry

Ph. (O) 271-2118

robert.letourneau@leg.state.nh.us

D.19: Derry, Hampstead, Windham.

 

Lou D’Allesandro – Manchester

Ph. (H)  669-3494 (O)  271-2600

dalas@leg.state.nh.us

D.20: Goffstown, Manchester Wards 3, 4,10, 11.

 

Amanda Merrill – Durham 

Ph. (H) 868-2491 (O) 271-7803

Amanda.Merrill@leg.state.nh.us

D.21: Dover, Durham, Epping, Lee, Rollinsford.

 

Michael Downing – Salem

Ph.  (O)  271-8630

michael.downing@leg.state.nh.us

D.22: Atkinson, Pelham, Plaistow, Salem.

 

Margaret Hassan – Exeter

Ph. (H) 772-4187 (O) 271-2111

maggie.hassan@leg.state.nh.us

D.23: E. Kingston, Exeter, Kensington, Kingston, Newfields, Newmarket, Newton, Seabrook, S. Hampton, Stratham.

 

Martha Fuller Clark – Portsmouth

Ph. (O) 271-4152

martha.fullerclark@leg.state.nh.us

D.24: Greenland, Hampton, Hampton Falls, New Castle, Newington, No. Hampton, Portsmouth, Rye.

 

For more information on your legislators, visit www.gencourt.state.nh.us.

If you are in doubt about the status of any meeting, please call the Bar Center at 603-224-6942 before you head out.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
email: NHBAinfo@nhbar.org
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer