New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

Clio is the most widely-used, cloud-based practice management system in the world.

Visit the NH Bar Association's Lawyer Referral Service (LRS) website for information about how our trained staff can help you find an attorney who is right for you.
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Bar News - September 17, 2010

Section Officers for 2010-2011

The Barís 21 substantive law sections are a significant resource for many members, through meetings, listserves and projects to advance the profession. Click to read brief descriptions and find out how to join a section. New admittees are entitled to free section membership for the remainder of the fiscal year in which they are admitted. Section memberships are a bargain at $40 per year.

The following are the officers elected for this Association year. Those noted with an asterisk were newly elected for 2010-2011.

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section
Ora Schwartzberg, co-chair
*Kimberly Weibrecht, co-chair
John Lassey, clerk

Business Litigation Section
Garry Lane, chair
Michael Ramsdell, vice chair

Childrenís Law Section
Kenneth Barnes, chair
Susan Regan, vice chair
Raymond Foss, clerk

Corporation, Banking and Business Law Section
*Dennis Haley, chair
*Michael Kasten, vice chair
*Gina Norris, clerk

Criminal Justice Section
Richard Guerriero, chair

Elder Law, Estate Planning and Probate Section
*Geoffrey Ransom, chair
*Sarah Ambrogi, vice chair

Environmental & Natural Resources Section
Maureen Smith, co-chair
Steven Whitley, co-chair
Andrew Jeans, clerk

Family Law Section
Margaret Kerouac, chair
Judith Fairclough, vice chair
*Michael Fontaine, co-clerk
*Kelleigh Murphy, co-clerk

Federal Practice Section
*Nancy J. Smith, chair
*Charles Bauer, vice chair
*Nancy Oliver, clerk

Health Law Section
Andrew Eills, co-chair
Sarah Knowlton, co-chair

IP Law Section
*Charles Holoubek, chair
*Scott Daniels, vice chair
*Andrea Hirst, clerk
   International Law Section
Lawrence D. W. Graves, chair
*Phillip Walker, vice chair
*Randall Drew, clerk

Labor & Employment Law Section
Julie Moore, chair
Beth Deragon, vice chair
Marie McKean, clerk

Mental & Physical Disabilities Law Section
Carol Stamatakis, chair
Barbara Maloney, vice chair
Aaron Ginsberg, clerk

Military Law Section
*Daniel S. Conway, chair
*Thomas Merritt, vice chair
*H. Boone Porter, III, clerk

Municipal & Governmental Law Section
Benjamin Frost, chair
Daniel Crean, vice chair
*John McGowan, clerk

Public Sector Law Section
Scott Eaton, chair

Real Property Law
Connie Boyles Lane, co-chair
Robert Harb, co-chair
Herbert Cooper, clerk

Taxation Law
*Kathryn Michaelis, chair
*Louis DeMato, vice chair
*Joceline Champagne, clerk

Telecommunications, Energy & Utilities Law
*Harry Malone, chair
*Susan Geiger, vice chair

Workers Compensation Law
*Elizabeth Murphy, chair
*Timothy Beaupre, vice chair
*Gary Harding, clerk

Your New Hampshire resource for professional investigative services since 2005.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer