New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

A confidential, independent resource for NH lawyers, judges and law students.

NH Bar's Litigation Guidelines
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Bar News - August 17, 2012

NHBA Reduced-Fee Honor Roll

Each year the NH Bar Association takes the opportunity to recognize attorneys participating in the Reduced-Fee Referral Program for their assistance to families and individuals of moderate means throughout the state. Last year, staff linked over 1,100 lower-income people with Reduced-Fee panel attorneys on matters ranging from family law to bankruptcy and foreclosure.

"Reduced-Fee volunteers play a key role in making access to justice a reality for people of ‘modest means’," said Virginia Martin, Associate Executive Director for Legal Services. "The cost of legal services would otherwise be out of reach for families and individuals often referred to as "the working poor."

The NHBA’s "modest means" panel is one of the oldest in the country and offers more extensive services than found at most state and local bar associations, where reduced-cost referral programs are often very limited in scope. The Program particularly needs lawyers to serve clients in northern New Hampshire and can always use additional panel members from any area of the state.

The Reduced-Fee Referral Program receives grant funding from the NH Bar Foundation’s IOLTA program and is also supported and administered by the Bar Association and its Lawyer Referral Service.


Matthew D. Huot
Cynthia E. Dame
Julia A. Eastman
Allen J. Lucas
Jessica E. Story


Maureen T. Soraghan
Jay S. Clough
Timothy J. A. Barrett
Kurt D. DeVylder
L. Bradley Helfer
V. Richards Ward


Audrey L. Reagan
Arthur L. Trombly
Caroline R. Lefebure
Jonathan B. Sistare
Jason A. Czekalski


Brenda M. Golden Hallisey


Margaret M. Seymour
John S.G. Clifford
Gary N. Apfel
Michael B. Fisher
Eric W. Janson
William K. Koppenheffer
Michael C. Mace
Aaron H. Simpson
Rebecca A. Wagner
Omer C. Ahern


Todd H. Prevett
Peter D. Prevett
Shawn P. Sweeney
James T. Lombardi
Marla R. Margolis
Carol L. Kunz
Francis J. McDonough
Amy C. Breault
Patrick J. Arnold
Deborah M. Bailin
Joseph D. Becher
George C. Bruno
Joseph Caulfield
Kevin Garth Corriveau
Melissa E. Fales
Elizabeth A. Garon
Alexander G. Gatzoulis
Kathleen Goulet
Jamie N. Hage
Karen E. Hewes
Jay L. Hodes
James D. Kelly
Achsa K. Klug
David LeFevre
Robert M. Moore
Edward C. Mosca
Patrick W. Rivard
Kathleen A. Sternenberg
Jon N. Strasburger
John L. Ward
Christopher R. Tuomala
John A. Wolkowski
Robert J. Bartis
Joseph C. Fricano
Velma McClure
William O. Amann
Joseph Caulfield
Brendan T. Carroll
Sarah E. Dimitriadis
Daniel R. Krislov
Michael L. Laws
Michael C. Lee
Joseph W. MacAllister
Gregory T. Martin
Paul S. Mistovich
Katherine J. Morneau
Gregory D. Palkon
Justin C. Shepherd
Katherine E. Spillane


Linda L. Ashford
John J. Balkus
Christopher C. Buck
Kevin P. Chisholm
Nicole R. Fortune
Michael G. Gfroerer
Seth J. Hipple
Eric Tolbert Kilchenstein
Theodore M. Lothstein
Stephen T. Martin
Cory R. Mattocks
Jeremey A. Miller
Thomas C. Neal
Melissa M. Nemeth
Elizabeth B. Olcott
Mary F. Stewart
Sheila O’Leary Zakre
Robyn A. Guarino
Michael A. Degieux
Bronwyn L. Asplund-Walsh
Robert R. Howard
James D. Gleason
Richard W. Heiser
Tracy M. Culberson
Linda B. Sullivan Leahy


Keith A. Dias
Jackson W. Casey
Daniel D. Lustenberger
Cheryl C. Deshaies
Neil J. Reardon
Ellen C. Shimer-Brenes
William J. Fardy
Jeffrey B. Merrill
John A. Simmons, Sr.
Richard F. Monteith
Brett N. Skoropowski
Nancy A. Barbour
Paul J. Garrity
Patricia E. S. Gardner
Nicholas R. Aeschliman
Sylvia R. Brewster
Justin Caramagno
Amy L. Driscoll
John F. Driscoll
Derek R. Durbin
Viviana Durbin
Vincent J. Marconi
Rebecca S. McBeath
Ellen Purcell
Sanford Roberts
Erich Vogt
Timothy S. Wheelock
William Rodd Mason
Krista E. Atwater
Nichole M. T. Paul
Ann K. Barber


Kay Oppenheimer Barrington
Tracy A. Bernson
Christopher C. Buck
Ronald P. Indorf
Gregory J. Majewski
Heather M. Tacconi


Lisa A. Wellman-Ally
Michael B. Fisher


Claire M. Marchand
Elise B. Hoffman
Kenneth A. Lakin
Robert R. Thomas
Christine G. DeBernardis
Nadine M. Catalfimo
Michael E. Causbie
Robert H. Prince
Robert A. Brazil

NHLAP: A confidential Independent Resource

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer