New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

Keep your contact information up-to-date.

Trust your transactions to the only payment solution recommended by over 50 bar associations.
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Bar News - March 19, 2014

Two Candidates Seek NHBA Vice Presidency

The following are the candidates running for election to the 2014-2015 NHBA Board of Governors. The election takes place with emailed ballots starting April 1, with voting taking place until April 15.

Seeking nomination for vice president (the first step in the leadership track, which usually leads to the presidency of the Bar in two years) are Scott Harris, of the McLane firm, and David Ruoff, of Howard & Ruoff. Harris currently sits on the Board of Governors representing Hillsborough North; Ruoff has written the “Lex Loci” column in the NH Bar Journal since 2009.

Reminder messages will be sent soon encouraging members to “white-list” the email address for the ballots to ensure the ballots are not filtered as spam. The Bar’s website will feature biographies and statements from the candidates to be posted before the end of March.

Mary Elizabeth Tenn, of Tenn & Tenn, nominated by the Board of Governors, will lead the ballot as candidate for NHBA president-elect. (Lisa Wellman-Ally, currently president-elect, will take office as president at the conclusion of the Annual Meeting on June 21.) Also appearing on the ballot:

Governor at Large (two vacancies; three-year terms):
· Jonathan Eck      · Edward Philpot Jr.
County governors (two-year terms, except as noted) representing:
Belknap: Suzanne McKenna
Carroll: Dennis Morgan
Cheshire (special election to complete one-year term): Richard Guerriero Jr.
Hillsborough North: David McGrath
Hillsborough South: Catherine Shanelaris
Strafford: Edward Clancy
Sullivan: Lanea Witkus
Association delegate to the ABA House of Delegates (two-year term): Russell Hilliard

Supreme Court Rule 42(9) requires all NH admitted attorneys to notify the Bar Association of any address change, home or office.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer