New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

Clio is the most widely-used, cloud-based practice management system in the world.

Order with big business buying power.
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Bar News - July 15, 2015

Section Connection: NH Bar Association Sections Elect New Officers

Itís election season for New Hampshire Bar Association section officers. Last month, Bar News reported the first of two installments of election results from the bar associationís 22 sections. Here are the remaining officers, most of whom were elected in June.




Bar News wishes to congratulate the section officers listed here.

The purpose of bar association sections is to facilitate professional exchange and professional development in specific practice areas through email list serve discussions, education seminars and informal social gatherings.

Joining a section is easy. Simply check off the appropriate box and include the membership payment with your annual association dues or contact Patty Frechette.

Elder Law, Estate Planning & Probate Section

Michelle Arruda of Devine Millimet in Manchester and Elise Salek of Sulloway & Hollis in Concord were elected co-chairs of the NH Bar Associationís Elder Law, Estate Planning & Probate Section and Michael Panebianco of Cambridge Trust Co. was elected Vice Chair and Linda Garey of the McLane firm was elected clerk.



Taxation Law Section

Tony Sayess of Rath Young & Pignatelli in Concord was elected chair . John Washburn of Washburn Law Office in Nashua was elected vice chair and Justin Finn of Boyle Energy Services & Technology in Manchester was reelected clerk.



Workersí Comp Section

John L. Ward of Patch & FitzGerald in Manchester was elected chair. Michelle A. Broadhurst of the Law Offices of John B. Schulte in Bedford was elected vice chair and Joshua S. Hilliard of Bernard & Merrill in Manchester was elected clerk.



Intellectual Property Law Section

Jonathan B. Whitcomb of Sheehan Phinney Bass + Green in Manchester was elected chair. Arpiar M. Saunders of Saunders & Silverstein in Amesbury, Mass. was elected vice chair and Michael L. Mathaisel of Finch & Maloney in Manchester was elected clerk.



Municipal & Governmental Law Section

Eric A. Maher of Donahue Tucker & Ciandella in Exeter was elected chair. Jane F. Taylor of City of Claremont was elected vice chair and Steven M. Whitley of Mitchell Municipal Group in Laconia was elected clerk.



Telecommunications, Energy & Utilities Law Section

Patrick H. Taylor of the McLane Law Firm in Manchester was elected chair. Matthew J. Fossum of Eversource Energy Service Company in Manchester was elected vice chair, and David J. Shulock of the NH Public Utilities Commission in Concord was reelected clerk.

Your New Hampshire resource for professional investigative services since 2005.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer