New Hampshire Bar Association
About the Bar
For Members
For the Public
Legal Links
Online Store
Vendor Directory
NH Bar Foundation
Judicial Branch

A confidential, independent resource for NH lawyers, judges and law students.

NH Bar's Litigation Guidelines
New Hampshire Bar Association
Lawyer Referral Service Law Related Education NHBA CLE NHBA Insurance Agency
Member Login
Member Portal

Bar News - May 18, 2016

Section Connection: NH Bar Association Sections Elect New Officers

Donald Blaszka Jr.

Shawn Sweeney

Michael McCall

Matthew Fossum

Patrick Taylor

Joshua Lanzetta

Michelle Broadhurst

Joshua Hilliard

Michael Feniger

Brendan Mitchell

Kristine Stoddard

Kara Dowal

Itís election season for section officers. About a quarter of the NH Bar Associationís 22 sections have recently elected new or returning leadership.

The rest of the sections have elections scheduled later in May and in June. Bar News wishes to congratulate the section officers listed here and will publish the remainder of the section election results in June and July.

The purpose of bar sections is to facilitate professional exchange and professional development in specific practice areas through email list serve discussions, education seminars and informal social gatherings.

Joining a section is easy. Simply check off the appropriate box and include the membership payment with your annual association dues.

Criminal Justice Section

Donald Blaszka Jr. of Germine and Blaszka in Derry and Shawn Sweeney of the Sweeney Law Group were elected co-chairs of the NH Bar Association Criminal Justice Section. Michael McCall of the Pelham Police Prosecutorís Office was elected section clerk.

Telecommunications, Energy & Utilities Law Section

Matthew Fossum of Eversource Energy Service Company in Manchester and Patrick Taylor of McLane Middleton in Manchester were elected co-chairs. Joshua P. Lanzetta of McLane Middleton was elected clerk.

Workersí Compensation Section

Michelle Broadhurst of the Law Offices of John Schulte in Bedford was elected chair of the Workersí Compensation section of the NH Bar Association.

Michael Panebianco

Linda Garey

Angela Magary

Timothy McKernan
Joshua S. Hilliard of Bernard & Merrill in Manchester was elected vice chair. Michael Feniger of Feniger & Uliasz in Manchester was elected clerk.

Health Law Section

Brendan Mitchell of Devine Millimet was elected chair of the NH Bar Association Health Law Section. Kristine Stoddard of Bi-State Primary Care Association was elected vice chair, and Kara Dowal of Shaheen & Gordan was elected clerk.

Trust & Estate Section

Michael Panebianco of Cambridge Trust Company was elected chair of the NH Bar Association Trust & Estate Section (formerly known as the Elder Law, Estate Planning & Probate Section.) Linda Garey of McLane Middleton of Manchester was elected vice chair of the department, and Angela Magary of the Hayden Magary Law Group and Timothy McKernan were elected as co-clerks.

Section Changes Name

Members of the former NHBA Elder Law, Estate Planning & Probate Section recently voted to change the name of the section to the Trust & Estate Section.

Members agreed the new name encompasses all aspects of the section membersí practice areas. The NHBA Board of Governors approved the change April 21.

Supreme Court Rule 42(9) requires all NH admitted attorneys to notify the Bar Association of any address change, home or office.

Home | About the Bar | For Members | For the Public | Legal Links | Publications | Online Store
Lawyer Referral Service | Law-Related Education | NHBA•CLE | NHBA Insurance Agency | NHMCLE
Search | Calendar

New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300, Concord NH 03301
phone: (603) 224-6942 fax: (603) 224-2910
© NH Bar Association Disclaimer